How To Close A Free AOL Account ?
Close A Free AOL Account :
You can Close A AOL Free Account Follow these steps.
Step 1:- Visit My AOL Account Page Point your browser to myaccount.aol.com. This will load the login page.
Step 2:- Log in with your AOL username and password. Before you can make changes to your membership, you must log in with your AOL account.
Step 3:-If you do not know your AOL login information, “Forgot your password?” Click on your AOL username or the email address associated with your account, and complete the Captcha. You will receive an email at your respective address with a link to reset your password.
Step 4:-If you do not have access to the email address used to register, you will need to use the Account Recovery Services of that email service.
Step 5:-If you do not have email addresses associated with your account, you will not be able to reset your password.
Step 6:- Click the “Manage my membership” link. You can see it on all mysterious links to the options of your account near the top of the tab, but below the graphic banner which indicates the section of the page that you are currently running (My Account).
Step 7:-Wait to load your membership. Loading your landing page can be delayed.
Step 8:-Click the “Cancel” button below the subscription that you want to cancel. This will open a new page describing the services you can cancel.
Step 9:-Select a pattern in the 6 drop-down menu. AOL asks you to select the reason for the cancellation. Matches “another reason” or choose Any reason you choose will not be related to the cancellation process, but you have to choose one to continue.
Step 10:- Click on “Cancel AOL” or “Cancel billing”. You will receive a message indicating that your AOL membership services have been canceled.
Step 11:-If you were paying for AOL, you would be able to access your services by the end of your billing cycle. Once your account has reached the billing date, you will lose access to your AOL services.
Step 12:-Reactivate your account if necessary. AOL warns that the free accounts will probably be removed and become unattainable, but they also say that you can try to recover an inactive account by logging in with your old account information. You may not be able to recover your inactive account or all of your messages may be deleted.